Board of Directors

What do we believe drives our work for the association?  MPAAA has highlighted the following areas of focus for our association's work on behalf of our membership: To impact policy, to inform and educate our membership through training on issues affecting attendance, data collection and accountability measures

The Michigan Pupil Accounting and Attendance Association was organized in 1935 and has been a consistent figure in child accounting for almost 80 years. To ensure your pupil accounting personnel are prepared to meet the demands and challenges of accurate pupil accounting, attendance recordkeeping and Center for Educational Performance and Information (CEPI) and Michigan Department of Education submissions, MPAAA strongly encourages you to register your pupil accounting and attendance personnel for MPAAA membership as well as any one of the three conferences the MPAAA organizes during the school year.  You can find details on membership and conference references within this site.

Complete a Board Candidate Application Today!!

President (Elected)

Jacquelyn Laymac
Carrollton Public Schools
5260 Brantford Ct
Grand Blanc, MI 48439
Phone: 810-459-6035
e-mail: jackie.laymac@gmail.com
President-Elect (Elected)

Barbette Lane
Wexford-Missaukee ISD
9905 E. 13th St
Cadillac, MI 49601
Phone: 231-876-2264
Fax: 231-876-4801
e-mail: blane@wmisd.org
Immediate Past President (Elected)

Brenda Weir
Lapeer Community Schools
250 Second St
Lapeer, MI 48446
Phone: 810-538-1641
Fax: 8105381654
e-mail: bweir@lapeerschools.org
Secretary (Elected)
Jody A. Lukins
Allegan Area ESA
310 Thomas St
Allegan, MI 49010
Phone: 269-673-2161
Fax: 2696732361
e-mail: jlukins@alleganaesa.org
Treasurer (Elected)
Kristina Tokar
Lansing Public School District
5815 Wise Rd
Lansing, MI 48911
Phone: 517-755-2822
Fax: 5177552829
e-mail: kristina.tokar@lansingschools.net
Membership & Marketing Chair (Elected)

Nicole Snyder
Calhoun ISD
17111 G Dr North
Marshall, MI 49068
Phone: 269-789-2422
Fax: 269-781-8792
e-mail: snydern@calhounisd.org
Data Specialist (Appointed)
Beckie Reed
Lakeview Sch. District (Calhoun)
15 Arbor St
Battle Creek, MI 49015
Phone: 269-565-2420
Fax: 2695652408
e-mail: rreed@lakeviewspartans.org
Educational Issues & Innovation (Appointed)

Charles Carver
Nexus Academy of Lansing
2175 University Park Dr
Okemos, MI 48864
Phone: 734-358-9775
e-mail: ccarver@connectionseducation.com
Homeless & Truancy Liaison (Appointed)

Terry Harrington
St Clair County RESA
499 Range Rd
PO Box 1500
Marysville, MI 48040
Phone: 810-455-4146
Fax: 8104554646
e-mail: harrington.terry@sccresa.org
Legislative Liaison (Appointed)
Carolyn Claerhout
Oakland Schools
2111 Pontiac Lake Rd
Waterford, MI 48328
Phone: 248-209-2345
Fax: 248-209-2202
e-mail: carolyn.claerhout@oakland.k12.mi.us
PSA Representative (Appointed)
Katherine Caron
Success Virtual Learning
, MI
Phone: 810-356-3272
e-mail: kcaron@homeoftheshamrocks.org
Pupil Accounting Representative (Appointed)
Jan K Jenema
Cadillac Area Public Schools
421 S Mitchell
Cadillac, MI 49601
Phone: 231-876-5003
Fax: 231-876-5031
e-mail: janice.jenema@cadillac.k12.mi.us
Pupil Accounting Auditor Representative (Appointed)
Jill Slaght
Calhoun ISD
17111 G Dr North
Marshall, MI 49068
Phone: 269-789-2432
Fax: 2697818792
e-mail: slaghtj@calhounisd.org
Sergeant At Arms (Appointed)

Kathi Thornton
Kent ISD
2930 Knapp St. NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49525
Phone: 616-447-2443
e-mail: kathithornton@kentisd.org
Technology Representative (Appointed)

Janell L. Craig
Oakland Schools
2111 Pontiac Lake Rd
Technology Services
Waterford, MI 48328
Phone: 248-209-2020
Fax: 248-209-2207
e-mail: janell.craig@oakland.k12.mi.us
Upper Peninsula Representative (Appointed)

Loret Roberts
Copper Country ISD
809 Hecla St
Hancock, MI 49930
Phone: 906-482-0331
Fax: 906-482-1931
e-mail: loret@copperisd.org
Ex-Officio Positions (Appointed)
Trina Anderson
CEPI
608 W. Allegan St
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-241-3432
e-mail: andersont1@michigan.gov
Ex-Officio Positions (Appointed)
Naomi casher
MDE
John A. Hannah Building
608 West Allegan Street
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-335-6858
Fax: 517-241-0196
e-mail: cashern@michigan.gov
Ex-Officio Positions (Appointed)
Brian Ciloski
MDE
608 W Allegan St
4th Floor
Lansing, MI 48910
Phone: 517-373-3352
e-mail: ciloskib@michigan.gov
Ex-Officio Positions (Appointed)
Robert Dickinson
MPAAA
1001 Centennial Way
Suite 400
Lansing, MI 48917
Phone: 517-512-0171
e-mail: rob@mpaaa.org
Ex-Officio Positions (Appointed)
Daniel Hanrahan
MDE
608 W. Allegan St
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-335-0521
Fax: 517-241-0196
e-mail: hanrahand@michigan.gov