Board of Directors

What do we believe drives our work for the association?  MPAAA has highlighted the following areas of focus for our association's work on behalf of our membership: To impact policy, to inform and educate our membership through training on issues affecting attendance, data collection and accountability measures

The Michigan Pupil Accounting and Attendance Association was organized in 1935 and has been a consistent figure in child accounting for almost 80 years. To ensure your pupil accounting personnel are prepared to meet the demands and challenges of accurate pupil accounting, attendance recordkeeping and Center for Educational Performance and Information (CEPI) and Michigan Department of Education submissions, MPAAA strongly encourages you to register your pupil accounting and attendance personnel for MPAAA membership as well as any one of the three conferences the MPAAA organizes during the school year.  You can find details on membership and conference references within this site.

Complete a Board Candidate Application Today!!

President (Elected)

Barbette Lane
Wexford-Missaukee ISD
9905 E. 13th St
Cadillac, MI 49601
Phone: 231-876-2264
Fax: 231-876-4801
e-mail: blane@wmisd.org
President-Elect (Elected)

Nicole Snyder
Calhoun ISD
17111 G Dr North
Marshall, MI 49068
Phone: 269-789-2422
Fax: 269-781-8792
e-mail: snydern@calhounisd.org
Immediate Past President (Elected)

Jacquelyn Laymac
Carrollton Public Schools
5260 Brantford Ct
Grand Blanc, MI 48439
Phone: 810-459-6035
e-mail: jackie.laymac@gmail.com
Secretary (Elected)
Jody A. Lukins
Allegan Area ESA
310 Thomas St
Allegan, MI 49010
Phone: 269-673-2161
Fax: 2696732361
e-mail: jlukins@alleganaesa.org
Treasurer (Elected)
Kristina Tokar
Lansing Public School District
5815 Wise Rd
Lansing, MI 48911
Phone: 517-755-2822
Fax: 5177552829
e-mail: kristina.tokar@lansingschools.net
Membership & Marketing Chair (Elected)

Kathi Thornton
Kent ISD
2930 Knapp St. NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49525
Phone: 616-447-2443
e-mail: kathithornton@kentisd.org
Data Specialist (Appointed)
Jan K Jenema
Cadillac Area Public Schools
421 S Mitchell
Cadillac, MI 49601
Phone: 231-876-5003
Fax: 231-876-5031
e-mail: janice.jenema@cadillac.k12.mi.us
Educational Issues & Innovation (Appointed)

Charles Carver
Nexus Academy of Lansing
2175 University Park Dr
Okemos, MI 48864
Phone: 734-358-9775
e-mail: ccarver@connectionseducation.com
Homeless & Truancy Liaison (Appointed)

Marijane T Nance
Ingham ISD
2630 W. Howell Rd.
Mason, MI 48854
Phone: 517.244.1203
Fax: 517.676.8007
e-mail: mnance@inghamisd.org
Legislative Liaison (Appointed)
Kelly Powers
Muskegon Area ISD
630 Harvey St
Muskegon, MI 49442
Phone: 231-767-7213
Fax: 2317733498
e-mail: kpowers@muskegonisd.org
PSA Representative (Appointed)
Katherine Caron
Success Virtual Learning
, MI
Phone: 810-356-3272
e-mail: kcaron@homeoftheshamrocks.org
Pupil Accounting Representative (Appointed)
Kelly Ballor
Eaton Rapids Public Schools
912 S. Greyhound Dr
Eaton Rapids, MI 48827
Phone: 517-663-1313
Fax: 5176632236
e-mail: kballor@erpsk12.org
Pupil Accounting Auditor Representative (Appointed)
Jill Slaght
Calhoun ISD
17111 G Dr North
Marshall, MI 49068
Phone: 269-789-2432
Fax: 2697818792
e-mail: slaghtj@calhounisd.org
Sergeant At Arms (Appointed)
Christian Anderson
Macro Connect
2020 14th St.
Suite 101
Detroit, MI 48216
Phone: 888-578-7976
e-mail: christian.anderson@macroconnect.net
Technology Representative (Appointed)

Janell L. Craig
Oakland Schools
2111 Pontiac Lake Rd
Technology Services
Waterford, MI 48328
Phone: 248-209-2020
Fax: 248-209-2207
e-mail: janell.craig@oakland.k12.mi.us
Upper Peninsula Representative (Appointed)
Stephanie Abata
Marquette-Alger Regional Service Agency
321 East Ohio St.
Marquette, MI 49855
Phone: 906-226-5167
Fax: 906-226-5111
e-mail: sabata@maresa.org
Ex-Officio Positions (Appointed)
Trina Anderson
CEPI
608 W. Allegan St
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-241-3432
e-mail: andersont1@michigan.gov
Ex-Officio Positions (Appointed)
Naomi casher
MDE
John A. Hannah Building
608 West Allegan Street
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: 517-335-6858
Fax: 517-241-0196
e-mail: cashern@michigan.gov
Ex-Officio Positions (Appointed)
Brian Ciloski
MDE
608 W Allegan St
4th Floor
Lansing, MI 48910
Phone: 517-373-3352
e-mail: ciloskib@michigan.gov
Ex-Officio Positions (Appointed)
Robert Dickinson
MPAAA
1001 Centennial Way
Suite 400
Lansing, MI 48917
Phone: 517-512-0171
e-mail: rob@mpaaa.org