Welcome Members!

This site is designed with the hope that members will find it a useful networking opportunity to find users with similar roles and duties, to facilitate best practice sharing and communication. If you notice an error in your own listing, inform the Executive Director for proper correction or, you may sign in to the member area, click on the Member Information Editor link (left navigation menu) and update your profile.


At the most recent Spring Conference in Traverse City, the MPAAA Executive Board was pleased to acknowledge members who have been recognized for OUSTANDING work in their respective fields and for those members who have maintained membership longevity for 5, 10, 15 years and beyond.  Thank you again for your years of service and dedication to not only the MPAAA but also your profession!

2019 Outstanding Service Award Recipients

These members have been recognized by their peers as providing outstanding service in their profession.  MPAAA would very much like to extend congratulations and thank these members for their dedication and outstanding service to their constituents.

  • Ollie Colvard (Southfield Public School District)
  • Janell Craig (Oakland Schools)
  • Janice Gray (Oakland Schools)
  • Karyn Hysell (Tri County Area Schools)
  • Jill LaPine (Clawson Public Schools)
  • Patricia Michalski (Clare-Gladwin RESD & Bay Arenac ISD)
  • Pam Moul (West Shore ESD)
  • Joyce Robrahn (Kent ISD & Ottawa Area ISD)


2018 Years of Service Award Recipients!

  • 35 Year Recognition:  Patricia Michalski
  • 30 Year Recognition:  Lisa Sutphen
  • 25 Year Recognition:  Ollie Colvard, Janice Gray, Sharon Madagame and Sally Washington.
  • 20 Year Recognition:  Julie Baumann, Kimberly Browning, Patricia Hoisington, Tamala Kay Leventis, Shirley Kulpa, Karen Patrick, Donna Reuter, Jeanine Wright and Brenda Young.
  • 15 Year Recognition:  Steve Cameron, D'Anne Golub, Judi Inwood-Ponstein, Jennifer Poston, Sharon Thompson and Heidi VanAman.
  • 10 Year Recognition:  Jody Blyand, Cheryl Fryer, Teresa Habsburg, Linda Hambaum, Carrie Haubenstricker, Bonnie Hyder, Amy Larson, Julie Orchard, Carla Rosado, Darlene Rose, Lisa Sandvik, Beth Starkey, Melissa Tront and Joan Vroman.
  • 5 Year Recognition:   Joann Anderson, Christina Brackins, Kathy Breidinger, Paul Cameron, Alison Doane, Dorene Fraley, Pamela Frazier, Liz George, Marisa Gutierrez, Susie Hovey, Karen Jacobs, Debbie Kenney, Jenny Lawson, Kathy Mee, Susan Pawlak, Heidi Piela, Nicole Proctor, Holly Scott, Amy Sparks, Jean St. Germaine, Renee Viener, Mariyln Wasson and Joan Weeber.

What Does MPAAA Membership Offer?

Membership in the MPAAA is essential to any public school district or academy's pupil personnel and attendance staff.  Membership offers:

  • Michigan School Business Official Certification
  • Discounted prices to association conferences
  • Networking Resources
  • Timely Information Sharing and Announcements
  • Best Practices shared and distributed through the membership network


How do I become a member of the MPAAA and who do I contact?

Becoming a member is as easy as completing membership application online (top right corner of this page), and paying the required membership fee.  To get additional information on becoming a member of MPAAA, or simply to discuss membership with someone, please contact the MPAAA Office at the number below or email the Executive Director