Committee Pages: Legislative

Legislative Committee

Authority Delegated By:     Executive Board

General Direction (Strategic Planning)

  1. Gather, analyze and monitor Michigan legislation related to Pupil Accounting, Auditing , Educational Data, School Finance and School Code.
  2. Determine impact of legislation for MPAAA and it's membership
  3. Communicate the impact with the Board and the MPAAA membership
  4. Identify when/if MPAAA acts on legislation and to who would be involved
Committee Chair
Carolyn Claerhout
Oakland Schools
2111 Pontiac Lake Rd
Waterford , MI 48328
248-209-2345
248-209-2202
e-mail: carolyn.claerhout@oakland.k12.mi.us
Committee Members
Leanne Bush
Montcalm Area ISD
621 New St
PO Box 367
Stanton , MI 48888
989-831-5261
989-831-8727
e-mail: lbush@maisd.com
Committee Members

Charles Carver
Nexus Academy of Lansing
2175 University Park Dr
Okemos , MI 48864
734-358-9775

e-mail: ccarver@lansing.nextechhigh.org
Committee Members
Kelly Dumas
Warren Consolidated Schools
31300 Anita
Warren , MI 48093
586-698-4193
5866984114
e-mail: kdumas@wcskids.net
Committee Members
Christina Hay
Fenton Area Public Schools
3100 Owen Rd
Fenton , MI 48430
810-591-4708
8105914705
e-mail: chay@fentonschools.org
Committee Members

Barbette Lane
Wexford-Missaukee ISD
9905 E. 13th St
Cadillac , MI 49601
231-876-2264
231-876-4801
e-mail: blane@wmisd.org
Committee Members
Kurt Rheaume
Wayne RESA
33500 Van Born Rd
Wayne , MI 48184
734-334-1630

e-mail: RheaumK@resa.net
Committee Members

Joyce Sackleh
Oakland Schools
2111 Pontiac Lake Rd
Waterford , MI 48328
248-209-2274

e-mail: joyce.sackleh@oakland.k12.mi.us
Committee Members
Jill Slaght
Calhoun ISD
17111 G Dr North
Marshall , MI 49068
269-789-2432
2697818792
e-mail: slaghtj@calhounisd.org
Committee Members
Catherine Wilson
Ionia County ISD
2191 Harwood Rd
Ionia , MI 48846
616-527-4900
6165274731
e-mail: cwilson@ioniaisd.org